I am the pro-life generation

Friday I had the opportunity to attend the March For Life in Washington D.C. I’ve always been pro-life, but now I want to do more for the pro-life movement. When I say I’m pro-life, it doesn’t just mean I want to stop abortion, even though that’s a major part of it. It means I’m pro woman, pro baby, pro refugee, not just pro unborn life.

What I experienced at the March For Life has forever changed me. Along the march, there are a couple of TV screens showing aborted babies both dead and still living, this brought me to tears. It’s so much different talking about how bad abortion is  compared to seeing pictures of aborted babies. When you talk about them you don’t see the life that was taken.

It breaks my heart knowing that there are so many people that are okay with killing the unborn. They could have been the person who cured cancer, ended world hunger, the list goes on and on. Believe it or not, but one life has great importance.

I came into this march wanting to be a voice for the voiceless. Jesus says in the Gospel, “Whatever you did for the least of my brothers, you did for me.” This bible verse has really been on my heart lately and I’ve found it to be so influential in my life for several pro life reasons: Feeding the hungry, clothing the naked, and defending the unborn.

One thing that I noticed about this march as opposed to the “Women’s March” the previous week was that it was a peaceful protest. It was also so full of love, there was no hatred. There were women there who’d had abortions and told how it affected their lives and we were there to show our support and show them love. We weren’t there to judge or hate them, they had come to the realization that what they did was wrong, we didn’t need to tell them. We only needed to love them, just as Christ loves them.

On the bus ride home, we watched a video on Margret Sanger the founder of Planned Parenthood. She actually said that, “The most merciful thing a large family does to one of its members is to kill it.” She also coined the term “Birth Control”. The reason she wanted to implement birth control was because she wanted the poor, the unattractive, the mentally handicapped, and the blacks to stop reproducing. She pretty much only wanted the attractive and successful people to be able to have children. She wanted to sterilize these people so that they couldn’t have children. Imagine how many of us wouldn’t be here if the world followed her standards.

People often criticize me for being against Planned Parenthood, but many don’t understand why. The reason I’m against Planned Parenthood is because they are the largest abortion provider in the United States. Planned Parenthood performed around 330,000 abortions in the years 2013-2014 (National Right to Life). That’s in one year. People have told me that only 3% of Planned Parenthood’s services are abortion, but look at the numbers.Around 330,000 babies lost their lives before they were even born. They never got to experience life. Planned Parenthood also gives out practically free birth control. The reason Margret Sanger wanted birth control to be available was so that women could have premarital sex without the consequences of getting pregnant. I don’t believe in sex before marriage, so I’m not okay with birth control. Does it help with other things? Yes. But it is mainly used for controlling birth. These are the reasons I’m all for defunding and shutting down Planned Parenthood facilities across the nation.

Life is SO precious, why end it? Some people can’t even conceive and there are people out there killing their children before they’re ever born. That’s crazy.

These are the reasons why I am such a supporter of life. God made us unique and beautiful, and children, no matter what the circumstance are a gift, and that’s why I march.

Please pray for the end to abortion.

 

Leave a Reply

